

SPONSOR: Rep. Schwartzkopf & Rep. Paradee on behalf of all Representatives & Sen. McBride on behalf of all Senators

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 149th GENERAL ASSEMBLY

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 85

WHEREAS, over 17,369 State of Delaware employees provide critical services to the people of Delaware; and

COMMENDING THE NOMINEES AND RECIPIENTS OF THE 2018 DELAWARE GOVERNOR'S AWARDS: RECOGNIZING STATE EMPLOYEE INDIVIDUALS, TEAMS, AND HEROES.

2 WHEREAS, each year the Governor honors State employees who have delivered a superlative level of public 3 service; and 4 WHEREAS, each day employees of the State of Delaware perform tasks that protect our environment, safeguard 5 public health and safety and execute other vital and necessary functions that keep our citizens well-served by their State 6 government; and 7 WHEREAS, the level of dedication demonstrated by those nominated and those who received the 2018 Delaware 8 Governor's Awards exceeds the already high standards of their colleagues; and 9 WHEREAS, the recipients for recognition for the 2018 Delaware Award for Excellence and Commitment in State 10 Service include: Ozden Basaran & Mark Barrett; Erika Bradley; Kyle F. Conner; Kimberly C. Cloud; and Amanda A. 11 McAtee. Nominees for this award include: Finis Ingram, Stacy Saylor, Steven Smailer, Carrie Szczecinski, Yolanda 12 Tielleman, and Rebecca Vaughn. WHEREAS, the recipients of the 2018 Delaware Award for Heroism include: Christie Bonniwell & Trevor 13 14 McColley; Stewart Douglass & Matthew Palsgrove; Christie Ray; Kristen Thornton; Angela Riddle; Karol Ann Shyers & 15 Brian Payton; Gabriel Vorous & Jessica Vorous; William Walker, Jr.; Jamie Whitehouse; Patrick Sheets; and Brian Forte, 16 Bradford Apa, Benny Dotson, Jesse Cohen, Michael Dunston, Larry Welch, Brian Dorrell, Jacob Stauber, and Spencer 17 Alexander. WHEREAS, the recipient of the Governor's Team Excellence Award is the Delaware Department of 18 19 Transportation Dealer Portal Team. Finalists in this category include: the Delaware Department of Transportation Small 20 Wireless Facility Team; the Department of Social Services Southern Health Services 2nd Annual Drive-thru Influenza POD 21 Leadership Planning Team; the Department of Services for Children, Youth and Their Families Trauma Informed Care 22 Committee; and the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control NVF-Yorklyn Project Team. 23 NOW, THEREFORE:

NOW, THEREFORE

HD: NSW: MAW 2141490026

1

- BE IT RESOLVED by the House of Representatives of the 149th General Assembly of the State of Delaware, the
 Senate concurring therein, that we hereby honor the nominees for the 2018 Delaware Governor's Awards and offer them
 our gratitude for a job well done.
- 27 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that copies of this Concurrent Resolution be presented to the award nominees.

SYNOPSIS

This concurrent resolution commends the nominees and recipients for the 2018 Delaware Governor's Awards: Recognizing State Employee Individuals, Teams, and Heroes.

Page 2 of 2 HD : NSW : MAW Released: 05/03/2018 12:45 PM

HD: NSW: MAV 2141490026