Skip to Page Content  |  MobileGovernor | General Assembly | Courts | Elected Officials | State Agencies
 Photo: Featured Delaware Photo
 Phone Numbers Mobile Help Size Print Email



The Joint Finance Committee (JFC) is responsible for writing the annual appropriations and grant-in-aid acts. The JFC is made up of the 6 members of the House Appropriations Committee and the 6 members of the Senate Finance Committee.

The Committee meets jointly in February and March for public hearings on State agency budget requests. (JFC schedule) The Committee also meets in late May and June to prepare the actual bills for introduction.

Assisting the JFC is the Office of the Controller General.

The Joint Finance Committee consists of the following members for Calendar Year 2015.

Rep. Melanie George Smith (Chair)
Rep. William J. Carson, Jr.
Rep. Debra J. Heffernan
Rep. James (JJ) Johnson
Rep. Harvey R. Kenton
Rep. Joseph E. Miro
Sen. Harris B. McDowell, III (Co-Chair)
Sen. Brian J. Bushweller
Sen. Bruce C. Ennis
Sen. Karen E. Peterson
Sen. Catherine L. Cloutier
Sen. David G. Lawson