Representatives Seating Chart House Districts House Committees House Leadership Democrat Caucus Republican Caucus House Rules
    The House of Representatives is composed of 41 members, each of whom is elected to a two year term. Democrats currently hold 25 of these seats and 16 are held by Republicans. There is no limit to the number of terms that a Representative may serve.

    The Speaker of the House presides over the House of Representatives. The Speaker is elected by the majority party caucus followed by confirmation of the full House through the passage of a House Resolution. The Speaker is the chief leadership position of the body. The other House leaders are elected by their respective party caucuses.

    Representatives must be citizens of the United States, have lived in Delaware for three years, been a resident of their respective district for at least one year preceding their election and must be at least 24 years old by the time of their election.

Wilmington Office
Carvel State Office Building
820 N. French Street
11th Floor
Wilmington, DE 19802

Dover Office
Legislative Hall
411 Legislative Avenue
Dover, DE 19901
Democratic Offices
Phone (302) 577-8476

Fax (302) 577-6701
Republican Offices
Phone (302) 577-8723
Fax (302) 577-6396
Democratic Offices
Phone (302) 744-4351
Fax (302) 739-2313
Republican Offices
Phone (302) 744-4171
Fax (302) 739-2773