

SPONSOR: Rep. Matthews & Sen. Sturgeon

## HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 151st GENERAL ASSEMBLY

## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 84

COMMENDING DAVID THOMAS REPRESENTING THE LAKE FOREST SCHOOL DISTRICT FOR BEING SELECTED AS DELAWARE'S EDUCATIONAL SUPPORT PROFESSIONAL OF THE YEAR FOR 2022 AND COMMENDING EACH SCHOOL DISTRICT AND CHARTER NETWORK'S EDUCATIONAL SUPPORT PROFESSIONAL OF THE YEAR.

1	WHEREAS, educational support professionals work each day with more than 140,000 children who attend 250
2	Delaware public schools in 19 school districts and 23 charter schools; and
3	WHEREAS, educational support professionals strive for excellence in their profession when they know that the
4	community supports them and appreciates their efforts on behalf of our children; and
5	WHEREAS, the Educational Support Professional of the Year Program identifies building and district
6	representatives who embody the best qualities of all Delaware educational support professional; and
7	WHEREAS, the Delaware Educational Support Professional of the Year Program recognizes outstanding service
8	by school employees who provide direct or indirect services to students and their families; and
9	WHEREAS, David Thomas of Lake Forest East Elementary School in the Lake Forest School District has been
10	named Delaware State Educational Support Professional of the Year for 2022; and
11	WHEREAS, 17 of the other school districts and the Delaware Charter Network has chosen a 2022 District/Charter
12	Educational Support Professional of the Year, namely:
13	Appoquinimink School District: Wendy Schweiker
14	Brandywine School District: Angela Hamilton
15	Caesar Rodney School District: Alma Bartolomeo
16	Cape Henlopen School District: Bryant Hazzard
17	Capital School District: Darien "Stretch" Robinson
18	Christina School District: Clara Doyle
19	Colonial School District: Jennifer Dunford
20	Delmar School District: Danielle Youngblood
21	Delaware Charter Network: Rachael Dallas
22	Indian River School District: Gwendolyn Gillespie

Page 1 of 2

Released: 05/19/2022 09:46 AM

HD: NSW: DM 2141510571

23	Milford School District: Patrick Seibel
24	New Castle County Vocational Technical School District: Lindsay Gliniak
25	POLYTECH School District: Sandra S. Henning
26	Red Clay Consolidated School District: Christopher Chujoy
27	Seaford School District: Mark Murphy
28	Smyrna School District: Donella Berryman
29	Sussex Technical School District: Jacques O. Bowe, Jr.
30	Woodbridge School District: Virginia Martinez
31	NOW, THEREFORE:
32	BE IT RESOLVED by the House of Representatives of the 151st General Assembly of the State of Delaware, the
33	Senate concurring therein, that the Members do hereby commend David Thomas for the well-deserved designation as 2022
34	Delaware Educational Support Professional of the Year.
35	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the entire membership of the Delaware General Assembly does hereby extend
36	heartfelt gratitude to David Thomas, Delaware Educational Support Professional of the Year, and to each of the fellow
37	Educational Support Professionals of the Year for 2022, for their many contributions to the betterment of education in
38	Delaware.
39	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that suitably prepared copies of this House Concurrent Resolution be presented to
40	David Thomas and each of the District/Charter Network Educational Support Professionals of the Year.

## **SYNOPSIS**

This Concurrent Resolution commends the 2022 Delaware Educational Support Professional of the Year, David Thomas, and all of the District/Charter Network Educational Support Professionals of the Year.

Page 2 of 2

Released: 05/19/2022 09:46 AM

HD: NSW: DM 2141510571