

SPONSOR: Rep. K. Williams on behalf of all Representatives & Sen. Sturgeon on behalf of all Senators

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 151st GENERAL ASSEMBLY

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 104

COMMENDING THE STUDENTS SELECTED AS SECRETARY OF EDUCATION SCHOLARS FOR 2022.

1	WHEREAS, the progress, prosperity, and tranquility of all states and nations depends upon the successful
2	education of their citizens and upon the wise and informed leadership those citizens can then provide; and
3	WHEREAS, promoting and rewarding intellectual distinction among our young people ranks as a prime concern
4	of our state; and
5	WHEREAS, students from Delaware public high schools have been identified for their distinguished academic
6	achievement and for their leadership in statewide organizations; and
7	WHEREAS, their accomplishments reflect with great favor upon the skilled work of Delaware educators and upon
8	the generous support these students have received from their relatives, friends, and neighbors; and
9	WHEREAS, the people of Delaware take pride in the accomplishments of these students, whose discipline,
10	maturity, and diligence have enabled them to make full use of their native gifts; and
11	WHEREAS, such public recognition will encourage all students to strive to develop fully and ensure the prosperity
12	of the state as well as the personal enrichment of their lives.
13	NOW, THEREFORE:
14	BE IT RESOLVED that the House of Representatives of the 151st General Assembly of the State of Delaware, the
15	Senate concurring therein, commends and extends its best wishes for continued success to those students chosen as
16	Secretary of Education Scholars for 2022, namely:
17	Appoquinimink School District: Courtney Candy, Jodi Li, and Krisha Parekh, Appoquinimink High School;
18	Adrianna Castro, Won Jang and Jasnoor Saini, Middletown High School;
19	Brandywine School District: Elyse Hunt and Joshua Smith, Brandywine High School; Adhya Anilkumar and
20	Esther Chung, Concord High School; Jessica Bennett and Kathryn Farabaugh, Mount Pleasant High School;
21	Caesar Rodney School District: Mason Bush, Madison Crossley, Anna Dai, and Emma Higgins, Caesar Rodney
22	High School;
23	Cape Henlopen School District: Madison Costello, Quinlyn Long, and Brayden Rochester, Cape Henlopen High
24	School;
25	Capital School District: Tyasia Cannon, Laura Garcia, and Ayden Hayes, Dover High School;

- Christina School District: Deeya Patel and Angeline Preske, Christiana High School; Abigail Adeneye and Jada
 Turner, Glasgow High School; Diya Dudhia, Jasleen Kaur, Raphael Kim, and Natalie Yang, Newark High School;
 Colonial School District: Alexander Daix, Sheyenne Faircloth, Evan Freund, and Alexandria, William Penn High
- 29 School;

30 Delmar School District: Jacob Adkins and Nandi Patel, Delmar High School;

- 31 Indian River School District: Reagan Hockenbrock, Indian River High School; Violette Blackham, Kalyn Pusey,
- 32 and Laicie Terry, Sussex Central High School;
- 33 Lake Forest School District: Kylie Chagaris and Jenna Troyer, Lake Forest High School;

34 Laurel School District: Dakota Hickerson and Ashlynn Toppin, Laurel Senior High School;

35 Milford School District: Victoria Nikolaeva and Nathan Wolhar, Milford Senior High School;

New Castle County Vocational Technical School District: Dylan Blevins, Nevina Bradley and Alaina McPherson,
 Delcastle Technical High School; Ailyn Lopez and Jamie Pacheco, Hodgson Vocational Technical High School; Ayanna

38 Harris and Briana Hernandez-Cuevas, Howard High School of Technology; Vincent Helms and Imani Wulff-Cochrane, St.

- 39 Georges Technical High School;
- 40

POLYTECH School District: Emma Coleman and Megan Popp, POLYTECH High School;

- Red Clay Consolidated School District: Faeghan Falconi and Eilenna Mathews, A.I. duPont High School; Ashley
 Bao and Nicole Wang, Cab Calloway School of the Arts; Jack Wu and David Yan, Charter School of Wilmington;
 Matthew Metzler and Arya Mittal, Conrad Schools of Science; Joshua Gutzmirtl and Sara Sobocinski, Delaware Military
 Academy; Lillian Hill and Paulina Lopez-Gomez, John Dickinson High School; Helen Gomes and Taneille Jordan, Thomas
 McKean High School;
- 46 Seaford School District: Ciera Homes and Yeraldin Torres-Landeros, Seaford Senior High School;

47 Smyrna School District: Sarah-Ashley Dinsmore, Robert Mace, Ryan Malone, Smyrna High School;

48 Sussex Technical School District: Abby Fowler and Kaitlyn Vogel, Sussex Technical High School;

49 Woodbridge School District: Bethany Knutsen and Anjolie Suberro, Woodbridge High School;

50 State-chartered schools: Benjamin Church, Early College High School at Delaware State; Kyndall Wyngaard, First

51 State Military Academy; Esunge Ntiege, Freire Charter School; Araf Jahin and Oluwaseun Ogundimu, MOT Charter

52 School; Raphael Kim and Natalie Yang, Newark Charter School; Kayla Jones, Positive Outcomes; Samantha Oliver,

53 Sussex Academy.

SYNOPSIS

This Concurrent Resolution commends and congratulates the Secretary of Education Scholars for 2022.