

SPONSOR: Rep. Schwartzkopf on behalf of all Representatives & Sen. McBride & Sen. Paradee on behalf of all Senators

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 150th GENERAL ASSEMBLY

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 38

WHEREAS, over 16,472 State of Delaware employees provide critical services to the people of Delaware; and

WHEREAS, each year the Governor honors State employees who have delivered a superlative level of public

COMMENDING THE NOMINEES AND RECIPIENTS OF THE 2019 DELAWARE GOVERNOR'S AWARDS: RECOGNIZING STATE EMPLOYEE INDIVIDUALS, TEAMS, AND HEROES.

3 service; and 4 WHEREAS, each day employees of the State of Delaware perform tasks that protect our environment, safeguard 5 public health and safety and execute other vital and necessary functions that keep our citizens well-served by their State 6 government; and 7 WHEREAS, the level of dedication demonstrated by those nominated and those who received the 2019 Delaware 8 Governor's Awards exceeds the already high standards of their colleagues; and 9 WHEREAS, the recipients for recognition for the 2019 Delaware Award for Excellence and Commitment in State 10 Service include: Kesha Braunskill, Kenneth Creedon, James Dowling, Christopher Gore, Robert Greybill, William Kirsch, 11 and Ivelisse Torres. Nominees for this award include: Terri Arndt, Ryan Bolles, Caleb Bontrager, Christopher Ceicko, 12 Tynietta Congo, Susan Conley, Scott Figurski, Justin King, Samantha Mountz, Dawn Pipkin, and Danielle Stevenson. WHEREAS, the recipients of the 2019 Delaware Award for Heroism include: Chelsea Chillas; Robby Brown; 13 14 Genevieve Haller & Kelly Katz; Chantel Collie; Richard Nichols & Robert Stevens; Sussex Community Correctional 15 Center team members: Joseph Adkins, Richard Donahue, Scott Illian, Travis Lowe, Charles Moorefield, Zachary Pettyjohn, 16 Adam Smith, Joshua Wall & Scott Workman; and Baylor Women's Correctional Institute team members; Marlowe Rhock, 17 Hodle Dorcin, De'Quan Hickman, Mali Lebron, Kelly Lewis, Denise Massey, Ryan Stanard & Syrita Williams. 18 WHEREAS, the Governor's Team Excellence Award Program recognized seven teams of state employees at its 19 three levels of accomplishment. The recipients of the GEAR-P3 Innovation and Efficiency Award were the iVote Security 20 Remediation Team and the Delaware Drug Monitoring Initiative Team. The recipients of the Champions Award were the 21 Criminal History Unit Team and the Southern Health Services 3rd Annual Drive-Thru Influenza POD Leadership Planning 22 Team. The recipients of the Commitment Award were Transit Mobil App and Fare System Modernization Team, the 23 Rehoboth Outfall Permitting Project Team, and the Jury Improvement Innovation Team.

Page 1 of 2

Released: 05/06/2019 02:58 PM

HD: NSW: MAW 2141500094

1

2

- NOW, THEREFORE:
- 25 BE IT RESOLVED by the House of Representatives of the 150th General Assembly of the State of Delaware, the
- Senate concurring therein, that we hereby honor the nominees for the 2019 Delaware Governor's Awards and offer them
- our gratitude for a job well done.
- 28 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that copies of this Concurrent Resolution be presented to the award nominees.

SYNOPSIS

This concurrent resolution commends the nominees and recipients for the 2019 Delaware Governor's Awards: Recognizing State Employee Individuals, Teams, and Heroes.

Page 2 of 2 HD : NSW : MAW Released: 05/06/2019 02:58 PM

2141500094