

SPONSOR: Sen. Sorenson & Sen. DeLuca On behalf of all Senators; Rep. Cloutier & Rep. DiLiberto, On behalf of all Representatives

DELAWARE STATE SENATE

140th GENERAL ASSEMBLY

SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 38

COMMENDING THE 1999 EAGLE SCOUTS FOR HAVING ATTAINED THE HIGHEST RANK ONE CAN EARN IN THE BOY SCOUTS OF AMERICA

- 1 WHEREAS, only two percent of the young men who join the Boy Scouts become Eagle Scouts; and
- 2 WHEREAS, to earn this distinct honor, a young man must fulfill requirements in the areas of leadership, service,
- 3 and outdoor skills, as well as advance through the ranks of Tenderfoot, Second Class, Star, and Life;
- 4 WHEREAS, to qualify for Eagle Scout, a young man must earn twenty-one merit badges, including First Aid,
- 5 Camping, Safety, Family Life, Communications, Environmental Science, Personal Management, Citizenship in the
- 6 Community, Citizenship in the Nation, and Citizenship in the World; and
- 7 WHEREAS, we recognize that when a young man becomes an Eagle Scout, the achievement carries with it a special
- 8 significance, not only in Scouting, but also as he enters higher education, business or industry, and community
- 9 service; and
- 10 WHEREAS, in 1969, the Distinguished Eagle Scout Award was established to acknowledge Eagle Scouts who have
- 11 excelled in business, a profession, or service to their country. Men such as The Honorable Lamar Alexander, The
- 12 Honorable William Bradley, The Honorable Gerald Ford, The Honorable Sam Nunn, Neil Armstrong, Captain
- 13 James Lovell, Harrison Salisbury and Steven Spielberg serve as role models for these new Eagle Scouts; and
- 14 WHEREAS, the following young men have received the Distinguished Award of 1999 Eagle Scout:

15 SUSSEX DISTRICT

- 16 Wayne Keller, Jr. Troop 1
- 17 Adam Roving Troop 1
- 18 Kevin Marrin Troop 1
- 19 Ryan Dey Troop 1
- 20 Paul Dorey, Jr. Troop 105
- 21 Darren Phillips Troop 182
- 22 Nicholas Rossiter Troop 193

SR : DAP : DAP 2441400175

Sean Locke - Troop 249 23 Jon Arbeene – Troop 281 24 25 Matthew Mitchell - Troop 281 26 James Massey - Troop 281 Joseph Jaszemski – Troop 85 27 Stephen Conlon – Troop 85 28 James Holdridge - Troop 85 29 30 Jonathan Hastings - Troop 89 Scott Anderson – Troop 90 31 Matt Porter - Troop 90 32 Patrick Marvil – Troop 90 33 Jack Roach – Troop 95 34 35 W. John Gordy – Troop 95 James Hughes - Troop 999 36 37 38 **TWO BAYS DISTRICT** 39 Brandon Masten - Crew 364 40 Wesley Anderson - Crew 634 Matthew Pandel - Troop 107 41 Jerry Bartlett, II – Troop 13 42 43 Jeremy Walbert - Troop 130 James Silcox - Troop 130 44 Brian Cucina - Troop 130 45 Charles Cunningham - Troop 130 46 Kieran Cunningham – Troop 130 47 Ryan Miller - Troop 130 48 Benjamin Oyerly – Troop 141 49 Joshua Starke - Troop 141 50 51 Phillip Layton - Troop 141 Brian Malloy - Troop 154 52 53 Christopher Larrimore – Troop 175 54 Christopher Love – Troop 186 Thomas Wilson - Troop 239 55 56 Michael Forcade - Troop 24 57 Chris Treftz – Troop 24 Jacob Zachariah - Troop 290 58 59 Aaron Zimmerman – Troop 364 Christopher Bramwell – Troop 635 60 Michael Bailey - Troop 635 61 Michael Ebaugh - Troop 903 62 Steven Germann – Troop 911 63 64 Zachary Kopp – Team 634 65 66 THREE RIVERS DISTRICT 67 Hayden O'Byrne - Troop 19 Grafton Rowell - Troop 204 68 Joshua Bartlett - Troop 21 69 70 Brian Stephan - Troop 274 Joseph Brobst - Troop 274 71 Robert Kirkwood - Troop 285 72 73 Matthew Wolanski - Troop 285 Matthew Jones - Troop 285 74 Jason Hewes - Troop 34 75

> SR : DAP : DAP 2441400175

Page 2 of 4

Nicholas Bayard - Troop 398 76 77 Matthew McDermott – Troop 398 78 Adam Meyer – Troop 414 79 Rvan Lenihan – Troop 72 Thomas Keller, III – Troop 72 80 Mark Madonna – Troop 72 81 82 83 FREEDOM TRIAL DISTRICT Seth Whitley – Crew 360 84 David Hakes - Crew 431 85 Jarom Winn - Crew 431 86 Michael Persoleo – Troop 2 87 William King – Troop 2 88 89 Andre Kasprzak – Troop 2 Jonathan Couch – Troop 2 90 91 Daniel Criel – Troop 205 Douglas Adams - Troop 205 92 Peter Muller - Troop 205 93 94 Adam Barnes - Troop 205 Justin Hardesty - Troop 250 95 96 Gregory Darone - Troop 250 97 Eric Winter - Troop 250 Rayan Spears - Troop 250 98 99 Steven Todd – Troop 251 Rob Linwood - Troop 255 100 101 David Jordan - Troop 30 Kenneth Eichholz – Troop 33 102 William Wilson – Troop 33 103 104 Michael Sadowsky - Troop 342 Stephen Replenski – Troop 342 105 106 Michael Goff - Troop 50 107 Gavan Young - Troop 50 John Holwegner – Troop 50 108 109 Nicholas Confalone - Troop 525 Michael Kirylik, Jr. - Troop 53 110 Stephen Dilenna, II – Troop 53 111 112 Aaron Lauginiger – Troop 537 David VonSteuben - Troop 56 113 Steven Cope – Troop 56 114 115 Eric Barrowclough - Troop 61 Thomas Robinson - Troop 61 116 117 David Scofield - Troop 63 Douglas Morrell - Troop 63 118 Dakota Blair – Troop 63 119 Michael Wakeman - Troop 660 120 Eugene Slesicki - Troop 660 121 Jonathan Shields - Troop 660 122 123 Noah Ashbaugh - Troop 660 Jeffrey Ostermann - Troop 67 124 Patrick Anderson – Troop 70 125 126 Matthew Obrigawitch - Troop 803 Christian Fuess - Troop 803 127 Chris Laughlin - Troop 803 128

> SR : DAP : DAP 2441400175

- 129 Nicholas Andra Troop 803
- 130 Dan Mason, Jr. Troop 803
- 131 Robert Mills Troop 919
- 132 Brian Drysdale Troop 959
- 133 Jacob Lehr Troop 99
- 134 Ryan Bickhart Troop 99
- 135 Nathan Winn Team 431
- 136 Nils Sundelin Team 610
- 137
- 138 NOW THEREFORE:
- 139 BE IT RESOLVED by the members of the Senate of the 140th General Assembly of the State of Delaware, the
- 140 House of Representatives concurring therein, that the 1999 Eagle Scouts present with us today are hereby extended
- 141 congratulations on attaining the highest award in the world of Scouting, and our best wishes in their respective
- 142 future endeavors.
- 143 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that upon passage of this Resolution, suitably prepared copies be given to each
- 144 Eagle Scout.

SYNOPSIS

This Resolution honors the 1999 Eagle Scouts for having attained the highest rank one can earn in the Boy Scouts of America