

153rd GENERAL ASSEMBLY DELAWARE STATE SENATE

MEETING NOTICE

SENATE ENVIRONMENT, ENERGY & TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE Friday, February 14, 2025 10:00 AM

Senate Chamber 411 Legislative Avenue, Dover DE, 19901

Chair Stephanie L. Hansen Vice-Chair(s): Russell Huxtable

Members S. Elizabeth Lockman, Spiros Mantzavinos, Trey Paradee, Eric Buckson, Brian Pettyjohn, Ray S

eigfried

AGENDA

Non-Legislation

A hearing on rising energy bills

Comments

No legislative items will be discussed at this meeting.

In response to widespread concern about the spike in consumer energy bills this winter, Sen. Stephanie Hansen has announced a Senate Environment, Energy & Transportation Committee hearing scheduled for next Friday, February 14 at 10 a.m.

A representative from Delmarva Power will come before the Committee to address the recent increases in consumer energy bills. Representatives from the Public Service Commission and the Delaware Office of the Public Advocate will also be in attendance and available for questions.

A livestream of this meeting will also broadcast directly on the General Assembly website. Visit https://legis.delaware.gov and click on "Senate" under the "Live Proceedings" section of the homepage.

Public Comment: Public comment will be accepted in-person as well as virtually. Those planning

to provide either in-person or virtual public comment are asked to sign up in advance using the Senate Environment, Energy, and Transportation Committee webinar registration link found on legis.delaware.gov and here: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_aqTjb-KYSqqd9iTgQUswDw

Upon clicking the link listed above, members of the public will be directed to a webpage where they will be required to enter their name, email, organization, and position. After submitting the required information, the registrant will receive an email containing the virtual meeting link and meeting ID. This email also includes options to join the meeting via telephone.

Written remarks may be submitted to the Senate Environment, Energy, and Transportation Committee's email address at SenateEnvironmentEnergyTransportation@Delaware.gov. Public comment provided in writing will be accepted prior to the committee meeting and up to 24 hours after the meeting has adjourned. All written public comments will be made part of the official record.

Contact Anna Shields at (302) 740-4979 or Anna.Shields@delaware.gov for questions about the agenda.