

153rd GENERAL ASSEMBLY DELAWARE STATE SENATE

MEETING NOTICE

SENATE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Wednesday, April 16, 2025 03:00 PM

Senate Chamber 411 Legislative Avenue, Dover DE, 19901

Chair David P. Sokola
Vice-Chair(s): Bryan Townsend

Members S. Elizabeth Lockman, Russell Huxtable, Marie Pinkney, Gerald W. Hocker, Brian Pettyjohn

AGENDA

Legislation Sponsor Description

HB 110 Osienski AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 4 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING

TO THE DELAWARE MARIJUANA CONTROL ACT.

Non-Legislation

Comments

AGENDA

Approval of minutes – April 9, 2025 committee meeting

II. Appointments

PRESIDENT JUDGE OF THE SUPERIOR COURT

Appoint:

The Honorable Eric M. Davis

COMMISSIONER OF THE FAMILY COURT

Appoint:

Meghann O'Reilly Karasic

MEMBER OF THE INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENT BOARD

Appoint:

The Honorable John J. Casey

TRUSTEE OF THE UNIVERSITY OF DELAWARE BOARD OF TRUSTEES (NON-GUBERNATORIAL)

Appoint:

Jeremie M. Axe, M.D.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE DIAMOND STATE PORT CORPORATION

Appoint:

David H. Burt

Ronald E. Harris Robert G. Medd. Jr.

The Honorable Charuni P. Patibanda-Sanchez

III. Legislation

HB 110 (Osienski) AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 4 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO THE DELAWARE MARIJUANA CONTROL ACT.

PLEASE NOTE: THIS AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

Public Comment

Public comment is restricted to the legislative portion of the agenda and will be accepted in-person as well as virtually. Those planning to provide either in-person or virtual public comment are asked to sign up in advance using the Executive Committee webinar registration link found on legis.delaware.gov and here:

Senate Executive Committee Webinar Link

Upon clicking the link listed above, members of the public will be directed to a webpage where they will be required to enter their name, email address, phone #, organization (if representing one), and whether or not they will provide public comment on legislation on the agenda. After submitting the required information, the registrant will receive an email containing the virtual meeting link and meeting ID. This email also includes options to join the meeting via telephone.

Written remarks on the legislative agenda items may be submitted to the Executive Committee's email address at SenateExecutive@delaware.gov. Public comment provided in writing will be accepted prior to the committee meeting and up to 24 hours after the meeting has adjourned. All written public comments will be made part of the official record.

A livestream of this meeting will also broadcast directly on the General Assembly website. Visit https://legis.delaware.gov and click on "Senate" under the "Live Proceedings" section of the homepage.

Contact Valerie McCartan at 302-744-4065 for questions about the agenda.