|HB 28||Committee||Schwartzkopf||This bill increases the minimum amount of property damage that triggers the mandatory reporting of a vehicular collision to police from $500 to $2,000. This bill also increases the minimum amount of property damage requiring police agencies to investigate from $1,000 to $2,000. This increase makes Delaware more consistent with other states and reflects the Legislature’s intention in 1997 to increase the amount annually by $100.||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 21 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO REPORTS OF ACCIDENTS.|
|HB 1 w/ SA 1||Signed||Schwartzkopf||Food and drink establishments suffered great losses since March, 2020 due to the pandemic including millions of dollars in lost sales and the loss of an tens of thousands of jobs in this State. This Act extends the provisions contained in HB 349 from the 150th General Assembly until March 31, 2022 with the goal of continuing the efforts to try and mitigate the losses this industry has suffered.
This bill extends the following provisions in HB 349: (1) Allowing an entity that has a valid on-premise license to sell alcohol to continue to alcoholic beverages as part of transactions for take-out, curbside, or drive-through food service so long as certain conditions are met; (2) Allowing a licensee to continue to use outdoor seating for serving of food and drinks so long as the licensee satisfies certain conditions; (3) Allowing the Commissioner to temporarily suspend a license only if the Commissioner has reasonable grounds to believe that public's safety is at risk and there has been a violation of the law; and (4) Allowing the Commissioner to hold hearings by electronic, telephonic, or remote means.||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 4 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO ALCOHOLIC LIQUORS.|
|HB 43||Committee||Bush||This Act extends the limited licensing exemption for adjusters, who are dispatched by insurers to the State after catastrophic events, such as hurricanes or tornadoes, to appraisers. This change will allow for the prompt appraisal and settlement of motor vehicle claims arising from such catastrophic events. ||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 18 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO THE LICENSING OF INSURANCE PROFESSIONALS.|
|HB 44||Committee||Bush||This Act reflects the National Association of Insurance Commissioner’s revisions to the Model Credit for Reinsurance Act. The revisions make the law consistent with provisions of covered agreements with the European Union and United Kingdom with respect to reinsurance collateral requirements. The changes will also provide reinsurers domiciled in National Association of Insurance Commissioners-qualified jurisdictions other than within the EU (currently, Bermuda, Japan and Switzerland) with the possibility of similar reinsurance collateral reductions. This is an accreditation bill.||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 18 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO CREDIT FOR REINSURANCE.|
|SCR 17||Passed||Poore||This Senate Resolution designates March as "Eating Disorders Awareness and Prevention Month" in Delaware and encourages the Department of Health and Social Services to research methods to prevent and raise awareness of eating disorders.
||DESIGNATING THE MONTH OF MARCH AS "EATING DISORDERS AWARENESS AND PREVENTION MONTH" IN DELAWARE.|
|HCR 15||Passed||Griffith||This House Concurrent Resolution designates the 21st day of the Month of March, 2021 as “Rock Your Socks for World Down Syndrome Day” and celebrates the beauty and contributions that people with Down syndrome make in Delaware.||RECOGNIZING MARCH 21, 2021 "ROCK YOUR SOCKS FOR WORLD DOWN SYNDROME DAY."|
|HA 1 to HB 20||Passed||Longhurst||This Amendment changes the section of the Delaware Code being amended and the school year by which all public schools and charter schools must provide feminine hygiene products to students who can have a menstrual cycle from the 2020-2021 school year to the school year commencing in the fall of 2021. It also requires that feminine hygiene products be provided in ½ of bathrooms designated non-gender conforming.|| |
|HA 1 to HB 33||Passed||K. Johnson||This Amendment makes technical corrections to House Bill 33 to conform it to the requirements of the Legislative Drafting Manual and clarifies that the Regulatory Council for Physician Assistants is authorized to recommend, not elect, individuals from its membership for appointment to the Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline by the Governor.|| |