|SB 144 w/ SA 1 + HA 2||Signed||Pinkney||This Act modernizes the hate crime statute and consolidates related offenses together with the hate crime statute in the Criminal Code.
Changes to the hate crime statute include:
(1) That the hate crime be motivated, in whole or in part, on a bias. This reflects instances where a hate crime is committed but is only motivated in part by hate in addition to another component.
(2) That the focus be on the defendant’s belief or perception. Currently our law focuses on the victim’s actual race, gender, religion, or other immutable characteristic, rather than focusing on the state of mind of the defendant. This change refocuses the inquiry on the defendant’s state of mind, and specifically, what the defendant believes to be true at the time the act was committed.
(3) Prohibiting any crime committed in whole or in part on a belief or perception of an immutable characteristic of a group. This Act adds “group” to make clear that a hate crime can be committed because of the hate towards a group at large.
In addition, this Act does the following:
(1) Combines and updates the existing desecration and desecration of a burial place sections maintaining the existing penalties.
(2) Establishes a right of civil remedies to allow individuals to seek relief from hate crime, desecration, and religious symbol burning related injury.
(3) Requires law enforcement to report violations and investigations of violations of hate crimes to the Division of Civil Rights and Public Trust.
This Act also makes technical corrections to conform existing law to the standards of the Delaware Legislative Drafting Manual.||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 11 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO OFFENSES AGAINST PUBLIC HEALTH, ORDER, AND DECENCY.|
|SB 163 w/ SA 3||Signed||Lawson||This Act more closely aligns the meaning of agricultural, horticultural, and forestry land use with the U.S. Census Bureau’s definition of “farm,” which, since the 1974 Census, has included “any place from which $1,000 or more of agricultural products were produced and sold . . . during the year.” This alignment will ensure a more equitable tax treatment of farms throughout Delaware.
Under this Act, the use qualifies as agricultural, horticultural, or forestry only if, during the applicable year, the use results in $1,000 or more of products being produced or sold, the owner of the land files a Schedule F (Profit or Loss From Farming) form with the U.S. Internal Revenue Service, and the use is made on at least 10 acres. “Applicable year” means the calendar year immediately before the February 1 that an application for valuation is due under § 8334(3) of Title 9.
This Act keeps the existing Delaware law that allows contiguous parcels to be combined to reach the required threshold. This Act also clarifies that an application for valuation must be submitted on the next official business day if February 1 falls on a weekend day or legal holiday.
Finally, this Act makes technical corrections to conform existing law to the standards of the Delaware Legislative Drafting Manual, including citing to § 8333 within § 8334, both of Title 9, instead of duplicating identical language in 2 places in the Code.||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 9 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO FARMS.|
|HB 279 w/ HA 1||Signed||Bush||This Act establishes certification and continuing education requirements for central service technicians working in hospitals and freestanding surgical centers. Central service technicians are an important part of the healthcare team responsible for decontaminating, inspecting, assembling, disassembling, packaging, and sterilizing reusable surgical instruments and equipment. This Act requires individuals who perform the tasks of a central service technician to pass a nationally accredited examination and to hold either a certified registered central service technician credential or certified sterile processing and distribution technician credential within 18 months of hire. This Act grandfathers anyone working as a central service technician in a health care facility on or before January 1, 2023.||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 16 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO CERTIFICATION OF CENTRAL SERVICE TECHNICIANS.|
|HS 1 for HB 302 w/ HA 1||Signed||Baumbach||House Bill No. 302 clarifies that the creation or possession of an altered or fake vaccination document is forgery in the second degree. This crime includes electronic vaccination documents because the existing definition of "written instrument" under § 863 of Title 11 includes electronic equivalents. This Act does not address electronic vaccination records because the existing crime of misusing computer system information, § 935 of Title 11, clearly covers tampering with computer records, which includes vaccination records.
House Substitute No. 1 for House Bill No. 302 revises the language describing the altered or fake vaccination document so it cannot be read as requiring each of the details listed.
This Act also makes technical corrections to conform existing law to the standards of the Delaware Legislative Drafting Manual.||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 11 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO FORGERY OF PROOF OF VACCINATION.|
|HB 350||Signed||Spiegelman||This bill creates a special license plate for Suicide Prevention, Awareness, and Support in honor of Jason Staley.||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 21 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO SPECIAL LICENSE PLATES.|
|HB 334 w/ HA 2 + SA 1||Signed||Bentz||This bill permits health-care providers who are licensed in a state other than Delaware to deliver health-care services by telehealth and telemedicine only if a health-care provider-patient relationship has been established in accordance with § 6003 of Title 24.||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 24 RELATING TO PRACTICE BY TELEHEALTH AND TELEMEDICINE.|
|HB 336||Signed||S. Moore||This Act provides school-base physical therapists who have graduated from an accredited college or university with the highest level masters or doctorate degree, and who have achieved a passing score on the national physical therapy examination issued by the Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy, with base salaries of Master Plus 30 or Doctorate, and provides the ability to move forward on the salary schedule for additional credits earned. Since 2015, a doctorate degree is required in order to sit for the national physical therapy examination for licensure.||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 14 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO THE BASIC SALARY SCHEDULE FOR SCHOOL-BASED PHYSICAL THERAPISTS.|
|HB 338 w/ HA 1||Signed||Bush||This Act provides an automatic satisfaction of a mortgage 10 years after the maturity date as stated in the mortgage or any recorded extension of the mortgage or, in the absence of a stated maturity date, 40 years after the recording of the mortgage or any extension of the mortgage. This Act also reduces the time after which an attorney may file a certificate of satisfaction under § 2123 of Title 25 of the Delaware Code to 10 years after the maturity date and 40 years after the recording of a mortgage.||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 25 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO THE SATISFACTION OF MORTGAGES AFTER A LAPSE OF TIME.|
|HB 337||Signed||Bush||This Act makes it easier to properly clear title to real property after a person dies if the person held real property jointly with the right of survivorship. With more frequency, a deceased person may die as a resident in a county that is different from the county in which the deceased owned real property. This Act provides relief to those who are the surviving joint owner of a person who died in a county that is different than the county where the real property is located. The surviving joint owner of real property may not have anything to do with the deceased person’s estate, or the probate of it, making it difficult for the surviving joint owner to obtain exemplified copies from different states or countries, which results in the loss of valuable time and money to the surviving joint owner.||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 12 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO JOINTLY HELD REAL-ESTATE AFFIDAVITS AND FILING AT THE REGISTER OF WILLS.|
|HB 398||Signed||K. Williams||This Act renames the Human Trafficking Interagency Coordinating Council as the Delaware Anti-Trafficking Action Council (Council) for the purpose of providing a clearer description of the work that the Council performs. This Act also transfers the Council from under the authority of the Department of Health and Social Services (DHSS) to the Criminal Justice Council. DHSS's clerical staffing duty is removed.
This Act requires the Council to appoint an Executive Director, who will serve at the Council's pleasure. The Executive Director shall support the Council in carrying out its statutory duties. Subject to the approval of a quorum of the Council and within the limits of any appropriation made by the General Assembly or available funding from another funding source, the Executive Director shall also employ staff and contract for services as necessary to assist the Council with performing its duties. By providing the Council with staff, the Council will be better able to comply with its statutory mandates under Delaware's Human Trafficking law. It will also be able to pursue grant funding opportunities that it previously did not have the infrastructure to support.
Additionally, this Act broadens several existing statutory duties of the Council to ensure the Council has the flexibility necessary to perform its work and allows it to pursue work that may broaden opportunity to obtain grant funding. This Act also clarifies that one member of the Council must be an individual with prior experience in working with victims of human trafficking in a legal or advocacy capacity and that this individual may reside in any county. This Act also clarifies how this member must be appointed.
This Act adds additional reporting requirements, clarifies that the report is intended to be an annual report, and adds that the report must also be submitted to the Executive Director of the Criminal Justice Council.
This Act removes language related to the initial startup of the Council because this language is no longer relevant. This Act also repeals § 787(k)(2)j. of this Title because the paragraph contains language that is no longer relevant. Procedural requirements for Council business are located in § 787(k)(4), so the procedural requirements in § 787(k)(2)j. were moved to § 787(k)(4)b.
This Act also makes technical corrections to conform existing law to the standards of the Delaware Legislative Drafting Manual, including corresponding corrections to internal references in § 787(l) and § 787(m) since paragraphs within § 787(k) have been renumbered.
The Council wishes to name this Act for and honor the late Ms. February O’Donnell and the late Ms. Amy Day. Ms. O’Donnell, a human trafficking survivor, and Ms. Day, a victims’ services volunteer who started the nonprofit, Meet Me At The Well, were remarkable women who helped lead the way in Delaware’s fight against human trafficking. ||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 11 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO THE HUMAN TRAFFICKING INTERAGENCY COORDINATING COUNCIL.|
|HB 404 w/ HA 2||Signed||Minor-Brown||The Delaware Fair Chance Licensing Act provides that it is the policy of this State to allow entry to professions and occupations with licensing requirements for individuals with a criminal history to the maximum extent consistent with public safety. To that end, the bill identifies certain kinds of criminal history elements that should not be considered by licensing boards: charges that are not pending and did not lead to a conviction; juvenile records; records that have been expunged, sealed, or pardoned; and convictions that are more than 10 years old. An exception is allowed to the 10 year rule to preserve existing prohibitions involving sex offense convictions. The Act also identifies factors a licensing authorityshould consider in determining whether a criminal history record would prohibit licensure, or whether a waiver should be granted.
The bill provides a process whereby an individual may submit an inquiry to the Division of Professional Regulation regarding whether their criminal history would be disqualifying for a particular license. Finally, it provides that the Board or Division must provide a written statement to an individual if their criminal history record would be disqualifying and allow the individual to submit rebuttal materials if they wish to do so.
Technical changes are also made to conform the provisions to the requirements of the Delaware Legislative Drafting Manual.
Conforming changes are made to all the Chapters of Title 24 that are administered by the Division of Professional Regulation. Technical corrections are made to existing provisions to conform with the Delaware Legislative Drafting Manual.||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLES 24 AND 29 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO PROFESSIONAL LICENSING.|
|SB 284 w/ HA 1||Signed||Mantzavinos||This Act continues the practice of amending periodically the Delaware Statutory Trust Act (the “Act”) to keep it current and to maintain its national preeminence. The following is a section-by-section review of proposed amendments of the Act.
Sections 1, 3, 6, 8, 9, 13 and 15-17. The amendments add business development companies to a number of provisions of the Act that previously applied only to registered investment companies (within the meaning of the Investment Company Act of 1940). Though similar to registered investment companies in many respects, business development companies as a technical matter are not registered investment companies but instead elect to be subject to many of the federal regulations applicable to registered investment companies.
Section 2. Section 3804(a) of the Act has been amended to clarify that, except to the extent otherwise provided in the governing instrument of a statutory trust, the trustees or other authorized persons, or the duly authorized agents of such trustees or other authorized persons, may bind a statutory trust to a contract or instrument by entering into such contract or instrument in the name of the statutory trust or in the name of any such person acting on behalf of the statutory trust.
Section 4. This section amends Section 3806(b)(7) of the Act to provide that a trustee, officer, employee, manager or other person who may manage the business and affairs of the statutory trust may delegate any of its rights, powers and duties irrespective of whether it has a conflict of interest with respect to the matter as to which such rights, powers or duties are being delegated, and that the person or persons to whom any such rights, powers or duties are being delegated shall not be deemed conflicted solely by reason of the conflict of interest of the trustee, officer, employee, manager or other person who may manage the business and affairs of the statutory trust. The amendments to Section 3806(b)(7) create a different rule than the rule applied in cases such as Wenske v. Bluebell Creameries, Inc., 214 A.3d 958 (Del. Ch. 2019), that a conflicted principal is legally disabled from delegating authority over the subject matter as to which the principal is conflicted even to an independent delegate.
Section 5. This section amends Section 3806(i) of the Act to confirm and clarify the broad power and authority of a trustee to delegate any or all of the trustee’s rights, powers and duties to manage and control the business and affairs of a statutory trust, including any core governance functions. In addition, this section amends Section 3806(i) of the Act to provide that a trustee may delegate any of its rights, powers and duties irrespective of whether it has a conflict of interest with respect to the matter as to which such rights, powers or duties are being delegated, and that the person or persons to whom any such rights, powers or duties are being delegated shall not be deemed conflicted solely by reason of the conflict of interest of the trustee. The amendments to Section 3806(i) create a different rule than the rule applied in cases such as Wenske v. Bluebell Creameries, Inc. 214 A.3d 958 (Del. Ch. 2019), that a conflicted principal is legally disabled from delegating authority over the subject matter as to which the principal is conflicted even to an independent delegate.
Section 7. This section amends Section 3806 of the Act to add subsection (o) to provide a safe harbor procedure for ratifying acts or transactions that may be taken by or in respect of a statutory trust under the Act or a governing instrument that are void or voidable and waiving failures to comply with requirements of a governing instrument that make such acts and transactions void or voidable. New subsection (o) is intended to provide a rule different from the rule applied in Composecure, L.L.C. v. Cardux, LLC, 206 A.3d 807 (Del. 2018), and Absalom Absalom Trust v. Saint Gervais LLC, 2019 WL 2655787 (Del. Ch. June 27, 2019), that acts or transactions determined to be void generally may not be ratified. The penultimate sentence of new subsection (o) confirms that void or voidable actions may be ratified or requirements may be waived by other means permitted by law, and accordingly, new subsection (o) is not intended to preempt or restrict other valid means of ratifying acts or transactions or waiving requirements or to impair the effectiveness of any valid ratification or waiver previously effected.
Section 10. This section adds a provision for the filing of a certificate by a trustee who has succeeded the predecessor trustee of one or more statutory trusts in order to amend the name and address of such trustee in each affected certificate of trust.
Section 11. This section amends Section 3811(c) of the Act to clarify that the execution of a certificate by a person who is authorized by the Act to execute such certificate constitutes an oath or affirmation that, to the best of such person’s knowledge and belief, the facts stated therein shall be true at the time such certificate becomes effective, not at the time such certificate is executed.
Section 12. This section specifies the fee payable in connection with the filing of a certificate under Section 3807(n).
Section 14. This section amends Section 3819 of the Act to make certain clarifying and conforming changes, and to provide that when a beneficial owner is entitled to obtain information for a stated purpose (whether pursuant to Section 3819 or a governing instrument), the beneficial owner’s right shall be to obtain such information as is necessary and essential to achieving that purpose, unless such right has been expanded or restricted in the governing instrument. To the extent current law is that the “necessary and essential” test does not apply by default to (i) a beneficial owner’s right under Section 3819(a) of the Act to obtain information from a statutory trust for a purpose reasonably related to the beneficial owner’s interest as a beneficial owner of the statutory trust or (ii) a beneficial owner’s right under a governing instrument to obtain information from a statutory trust for a stated purpose, new subsection (f) is intended to change that law.
Section 18. This section amends Section 3826(b) of the Act to confirm that a signature on a certificate of beneficial interest may be a manual, facsimile or electronic signature.
Section 19. This section adds Subchapter III to the Act to add a control beneficial interest acquisition provision for statutory trusts registered under the 1940 Act as closed-end management investment companies or statutory trusts that are closed-end management investment companies that have elected to be regulated as business development companies under the 1940 Act and that in either case have a class of equity securities listed on a national securities exchange registered under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (15 U.S.C. § 78a et seq.) or designated for trading on the National Association of Securities Dealers Automated Quotation System (NASDAQ).
Section 20. This section provides that the proposed amendments of the Act shall become effective August 1, 2022.||AN ACT TO AMEND CHAPTER 38, TITLE 12 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO THE CREATION, REGULATION, OPERATION, AND DISSOLUTION OF DOMESTIC STATUTORY TRUSTS.|
|HB 408||Signed||Chukwuocha||This Act would add designation that the holder is a veteran to the Delaware Driver License or Identification Card upon request. Adding designation that the holder is a veteran to a Driver License or Identification Card would eliminate the need for a veteran to carry a separate card or official discharge forms in order to prove their service.||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 21 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO INDICATING THE HOLDER IS A VETERAN ON DRIVER LICENSES AND NONDRIVER IDENTIFICATION CARDS.|
|HB 419 w/ HA 1||Signed||Minor-Brown||Citing the increasing number of false confessions recorded by the National Registry of Exonerations and recent science around adolescent brain development, several states across the nation have passed legislation to ban the use of deceptive interrogation techniques on juveniles. Deceptive tactics is limited to the knowing use of misleading statements about evidence or communications of false promises of leniency to extract a confession or other incriminating evidence from a youth suspected of breaking the law. To date, Delaware has yet to have a wrongful conviction case involving a false confession but according to groups such as the Innocence Project, wrongful convictions can often take decades to be revealed. Three other states, Illinois, Utah and Oregon, have passed similar legislation. Additional states, including Colorado and California, are currently considering similar legislation.
This Act mirrors efforts in other states by prohibiting the knowing use of false statements about evidence, or false or misleading promises of leniency during custodial interrogations of persons under the age of 18. Any statement elicited from a person in violation of this section is inadmissible in any subsequent juvenile delinquency or criminal court proceeding.
||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 11 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO CUSTODIAL INTERROGATIONS.|
|HB 426||Signed||Schwartzkopf||This Act allows counties to use Realty Transfer Tax funds for recreational amenities and land preservation programs. ||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 9 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO COUNTY TAXES.|
|HB 455||Signed||Minor-Brown||Section 1 and 2. These sections defines “reproductive health services” for the Board of Medical Practice, the Board of Nursing, and Regulatory Council for Physician Assistants, and makes clear that physicians, physician assistants and nurses who perform, recommend, or provide reproductive health services, if such services are lawful in this State, do not engage in unprofessional conduct and cannot be disciplined for such services even if such services are illegal or considered to be unprofessional conduct or the unauthorized practice of medicine or nursing in another state. This section also authorizes the following to terminate pregnancy before viability: (1) A physician assistant with a collaborative agreement with an appropriately training physician; and (2) A certified nurse midwife or certified nurse practitioner who demonstrates knowledge and competency, including successful completion of a training or certification approved by the Board of Nursing.
Section 3. This section prohibits a health care provider from disclosing communications and records concerning reproductive health services, but does provide exceptions including if such records are requested for the purposes of investigating a complaint against a health care provider and the records are relevant to such complaint or to if requested to investigate a claim of abuse and such records are relevant to such investigation. This section also provides protections and limitations against civil actions from another state relating to the termination of pregnancy. Such protections and limitations include the issuance of a summons for a criminal case or investigation, and the issuance of a subpoena for information or testimony relating to the termination of pregnancy. This section also creates a cause of action for persons against whom a judgment was entered in another state based upon allegedly providing, receiving, or helping another person to provide or receive reproductive health services that are legal in Delaware. This section allows the person to recover damages from any party that brought the original action that resulted in the judgment or tried to enforce it. The damages available are just damages resulting from the original action as well as costs, expenses, and reasonable attorney’s fees spent bringing the action under this section as permitted by the court. The cause of action is unavailable if no part of the acts that formed the basis for liability occurred in Delaware. It is also unavailable if the judgment entered in the other state is based on a claim similar to one that exists under Delaware law and: (1) is a claim brought by a or the patient’s legal representative for damages the patient suffered or from another individual’s loss of consortium with the patient; or (2) is a contract based claim brought or enforced by a someone with a contractual relationship with the person who is subject to the judgment.
Section 4. This section limits non-fugitive extradition of someone for committing an act that results in a criminal charge for the termination of pregnancy in another state. Pursuant to this bill, a person may only be extradited if the acts for which extradition is sought are punishable under Delaware law if their consequences, as claimed by the other state, had taken effect in this state.
Section 5. This section prohibits an insurer from increasing the premium or taking any adverse action against a health care professional or health care organization for performing or providing reproductive health care services that are lawful in this State and covers any medical professional who prescribes medication for the termination of human pregnancy to an out-of-state patient by means of telehealth.||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLES 24, 10, 11, AND 18 RELATING TO THE WOMEN’S REPRODUCTIVE HEALTH.|
|HB 479||Signed||Longhurst||This Act increases the civil penalty for violating the parking regulations in § 4180 from not less than $10 nor more than $25 to not less than $100 nor more than $500. This Act also increases the minimum fine for violating the requirements of Chapter 41 relating to size or weight of a vehicle or a combination of vehicles or restrictions regarding parking in residence districts from not less than $28.75 nor more than $230 for a first offense to not less than $100 and not more than $500 for a first offense. For a subsequent offense the penalty is increased from to not less than $115 nor more than $575 to not less than $400 and not more than $2,000.
This Act allows the Secretary to prohibit or restrict the stopping, standing, or parking of any trailer, semi-trailer, or recreational trailer on roadways or sections of roadways. The Act requires the Department to provide a list of roadways or sections of roadways for which it has prohibited or restricted standing or parking to DSHS and law enforcement agencies across the state.
This Act also makes technical corrections to conform existing law to the standards of the Delaware Legislative Drafting Manual.||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 21 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO PARKING.|
|SB 333 w/ HA 1||Signed||Paradee||This Act makes the use of an unauthorized vehicle registration plate a moving violation. This Act also clarifies penalties for using an unauthorized vehicle registration plate and that the use of an unauthorized vehicle registration plate is grounds for failing a vehicle inspection.||AN ACT TO AMEND TITLE 21 OF THE DELAWARE CODE RELATING TO PENALTIES FOR USING AN UNAUTHORIZED VEHICLE REGISTRATION PLATE.|
|HCR 103||Passed||Dorsey Walker||This House Concurrent Resolution establishes a medical marijuana stakeholder group, responsible to meet at least quarterly and discuss timely and appropriate issues dealing with the Medical Marijuana Program in Delaware. ||DIRECTING THE OFFICE OF MEDICAL MARIJUANA TO HOLD QUARTERLY STAKEHOLDER MEETINGS.|
|SA 1 to HB 334||Passed||S. McBride||This Amendment does all of the following:
(1) Requires a health-care provider who is licensed in a state that does not have an interstate compact for the provider’s field of medicine to obtain an interstate telehealth registration in this State before practicing telehealth in this State.
(2) Establishes a health-care provider’s eligibility for an interstate telehealth registration.
(3) Makes clear that a health-care provider who obtains an interstate telehealth registration is subject to the laws of this State and jurisdiction of the courts and licensing boards of this State.|| |
|HCR 106||Passed||Dorsey Walker||This House Concurrent Resolution recognizes the 38 years of service of the Family Law Commission and its many dedicated members who served on the Commission.
||RECOGNIZING THE 38 YEARS OF SERVICE OF THE FAMILY LAW COMMISSION AND ITS MANY DEDICATED MEMBERS WHO SERVED ON THE COMMISSION.|
|SA 3 to SB 163||Passed||Lawson||This Amendment does all of the following:
1. Removes language relating to acreage requirements.
2. Clarifies that this Act does not apply to a person’s or property’s eligibility for United States Department of Agricultural loan programs or the Delaware Agricultural Lands Preservation program.
3. Makes a technical correction to correct a typographical error.|| |
|SA 2 to HB 451||Passed||Sokola||This Amendment does all of the following:
(1) Permits a child under 18 years of age to possess a firearm under the direct supervision of a person 21 years of age or older. This provision sunsets 3 years from the date of enactment of this Act.
(2) For 3 years from the date of enactment of this Act, permits a person at least 18 years of age, but not yet 21 years of age, to possess or control a firearm.
(3) Permits a person under the age of 21 to possess or control a firearm for the purpose of transporting the firearm to the location of a lawful hunting, instruction, sporting, or recreational activity.
(4) Makes necessary updates to the sentencing provisions of § 1448 of Title 11 based on the Act.
(5) Includes a severability clause.
(6) Corrects drafting errors in the bill and amendments to ensure proper codification, including inserting current law omitted from the bill.|| |